Hampton Downs 500 entry settles at 15


The CAMS Australian Endurance Championship will continue this weekend for Round 3 at the Hampton Downs 500 in New Zealand with a 15 car field set to take part.

The North Island venue will play host to the penultimate round of the series, having already visited Phillip Island and Sydney Motorsport Park earlier in the year – the season concluding at Highlands Motorsport Park (November 10-12).

Championship leaders Tim Miles and Jaxon Evans will head the cross-Tasman fight in their Valvoline Jamec Pem Racing Audi R8 LMS, after taking two victories in as many races so far this year.

Miles and Evans will be the only representatives from Audi Sport Customer Racing Australia, while last years Hampton Downs 500 race winners Roger Lago and David Russell will return in the JBS Australia Lamborghini R-EX.


Roger Lago and David Russell’s Lago Racing Lamborghini RE-X

Sitting second in the championship, Liam Talbot and John Martin look to chase down the points leaders in the Walkinshaw run, Mega Racing Porsche 911 GT-R.

After a strong performance last year at Hampton Downs, the Autex, Eggleston Motorsport Mercedes AMG GT3 of Dominic Storey and Peter Hackett will return as a force to be reckoned with.

Fraser Ross will be joined by Factory McLaren GT driver Alvaro Parente in the YNA Autosport, McElrea Racing McLaren 650s, while Arian Deitz will again pair up with Cameron McConville in the Timken, Zagame Autosport Lamborghini Huracan.


The Adrian Deitz and Cameron McConville Zagame Autosport Lamborghini Huracan

AMAC Motorsport will field their Porsche 911 GT3-R with drivers Andrew Macpherson and Brad Shiels, as Max Twigg and Tony D’Alberto reunite in the Waste Management Mercedes AMG GT3.

Mark Griffith and Scott Hookey will pair up aboard the Griffith Corporation/Hog’s Breath Cafe Mercedes-AMG GT3, with Tony Quinn and Andrew Waite steering the Darrell Lea McLaren 650s.

As previously reported, Steven Richards will pilot the BMW Team SRM M6 GT3 with young gun Dylan O’Keeffe for the final two rounds of the Australian Endurance Championship, beginning this weekend at Hampton Downs.


Steven Richards and Dylan O’Keeffe’s BMW Team SRM M6 GT3

A number of local entries round out the field, with Andrew Bagnell set to partner Matt Halliday in one of the three International Motorsport entries.


The Andrew Bagnell and Matt Halliday International Motorsport Audi R8 LMS GT3

Neil Foster and former A1GP star Jonny Reid will share the sister car with the team’s third Audi R8 driven by John Udy and Matt Whittaker.


The John Udy and Matt Whittaker Audi R8 LMS Ultra

Trass Family Motorsport have entered their Ferrari 458 GT3 with drivers Andrew Fawcett and Gene Rollison.

The Hampton Downs 500 on Sunday will be broadcasted live on Fox Sports Channel 507, starting at 1440 AEDT.

Entry list: Round 3, Hampton Downs 500

# Team Car Drivers
6 Zagame Autosport/Timken Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Adrian Deitz/Cameron McConville
7 Darrell Lea McLaren 650S GT3 Tony Quinn/Andrew Waite
8 Scott Taylor Motorsport/WM Waste Mercedes Benz AMG GT-S GT3 Max Twigg/Tony D’Alberto
19 Hogs Breath Café/Griffith Corporation Mercedes Benz AMG GT-S GT3 Mark Griffith/Scott Hookey
22 International Motorsport Audi R8 Ultra Neil Foster/Jonny Reid
23 Lago Racing/JBS Australia Lamborghini R-EX Roger Lago/David Russell
27 Trass Family Motorsport Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 Andrew Fawcett/Gene Rollinson
36 International Motorsport Audi R8 Ultra Jon Udy/Matt Whittaker
51 AMAC Motorsport/IMAK-Kwikmit Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Andrew Macpherson/Brad Shiels
58 McElrea Racing/YNA Autosport McLaren 650S GT3 Fraser Ross/Alvaro Parente
63 Eggleston Motorsport Mercedes Benz AMG GT-S GT3 Peter Hackett/Dominic Storey
75 Valvoline MPC Audi R8 LMS Tim Miles/Jaxon Evans
82 International Motorsport Audi R8 GT3 Andrew Bagnall/Matt Halliday
100 Steven Richards Motorsport M6 GT3 Steve Richards/Dylan O’Keefe
911 MEGA Racing Porsche 911 GT3-R Liam Talbot/John Martin